• 71 Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AH
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Nivedyam Cambridge an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in Cambridge

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Great food

Great food, easy to order online and great deal with free chicken/lamb main dish.

Cathrine Krishnan, Cambridge at Aug 7, 2020

Really good food

Really good food - the only place in Cambridge I order curry from. The reason its only 4 stars is very occasionally, I have had chicken thats been a bit too dry.

PR, Cambridge at Jun 18, 2020

Great food

Great food.

Neil MacAlasdair, Cambridge at May 4, 2020

Authentic south indian food

Authentic south indian food, rich in flavour and spices.

Venkatesh Ramachandran, Cambridge at Mar 12, 2020

The food is excellent

The food is excellent and delivered hot to your door, my only gripe is that delivery could be faster but hopefully the new online booking service will speed things up.

Linda Dale, Cambridge at Nov 22, 2019

A lovely, friendly little restaurant

What a find and one of the highlights of our trip to Cambridge. A lovely, friendly little restaurant. The food was wonderful and, as vegetarians, the choices were imaginative and plenty. Had the best dosas I've ever had. Staff were very helpful and chatty and we had a lovely evening. Well worth seeking out for good food at very reasonable prices. Will definately go back on our next visit to Cambridge.

Steve McKeown, Manchester at Jan 1, 2019

Wonderful food

Wonderful food, delivery on time.

Salbu Krishnan, Cambridge at Nov 18, 2018

What a delightful discovery

We were going to Kettles yard for the evening and need to eat Unplanned And what a delightful discovery Superb menu And so pleased with our choices Subtle Dahl Sweet and sour cauliflower was amazing and the chick pea adding heat Can’t wait to go again Planning my next visit

Sarah Middleton, Ely at Nov 2, 2018

Fantastic dishes, byirianis are super!

Fantastic dishes, byirianis are super! Collection service works great.

Marco Tazzari, Cambridge at Oct 20, 2018

Amazing

Amazing dosa with great coconut sambal, lovely pickles with the poppadoms and delicious pepper chicken curry and a Dahl, all very reasonably priced.

Julia, cambridge at May 2, 2018

understated

Its an understated South Indian restaurant but offers tasty food at really reasonable prices. Its location is ideal for us and the staff and polit

monica, cambridge at May 2, 2018

delicious

My vegetarian friend and I stopped by here last week and had a delicious meal.. the beans thoyan was really outstanding with freshly grated coconut. Huge choice for veggies, beer on tap, friendly staff and very reasonably priced.

Z, cambridge at May 2, 2018